Login to Your Account

Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship

Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship

Community strength is and always will be central to the purpose of Eaton Community Bank. Supporting the education of our future generations through the Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship is simply The Eaton Way, and our pleasure.

General Information

  • Recipients are chosen by each school's selection committee, not Eaton Community Bank
  • Participating schools are Charlotte High School, East Lansing High SchoolGrand Ledge High School, Eaton Rapids High School, Potterville High School, Maple Valley High School, Stockbridge High School, Bellevue High School and Olivet High School
  • 'Need' should be considered by each school's selection committee
  • Applicants must have a minimum of 3.0 GPA, and preferably show an interest in a business field
  • Must be full time student, but not necessarily a 4-year school
  • Recipient information (full application) must be submitted to Eaton Community Bank by May 3, 2024. All applications should be submitted to Director of Marketing Eric McKinney via email at emckinney@eaton.bank, or mailed to P.O. Box 219, Charlotte, MI 48813.
  • Checks will be made co-payable to the college and the student, and mailed to the student's college per information provided by the recipient's Disbursement Information Slip (see Documents below to download).


Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship Application

Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship Disbursement Information Slip

Who Was Floyd?

Floyd M. Jewell

Floyd M. Jewell was a dedicated banker with a strong loyalty to his community and a passion for giving back whenever possible. He championed the bank in various capacities for more than 45 years, proudly serving as President from the early 1970s through 2005. Floyd participated in numerous service clubs, local boards and always encouraged the bank and its employees to be generous in support of local charities and causes whenever possible. It was under Floyd's leadership that the bank first awarded college scholarships to local high school graduates in 1998. And beginning in 2001, under the direction of his son and current Eaton Community Bank President Timothy Jewell, the scholarship was formally renamed the Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship to honor his legacy.

For More Information

Please direct any questions regarding the Floyd M. Jewell Memorial Scholarship to Director of Marketing Eric McKinney.


Accept Eaton Fed uses cookies to improve site functionality, provide you with a better browsing experience, and to enable our partners to advertise to you. By clicking "Accept" or using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Detailed information on this site's use of cookies, and how you can decline them, is described in our Website Security and Privacy Statement.